Raw Food Punk’s Snow Day

I did almost nothing today.  I watched a lot of The Office, and I braved this NYC storm to get a movie…and coffee.  I also did a bit of self-taught yoga, and, yup, thats it.

As far as eating goes, I am trying to reach my goal weight by the end of march, which is still about 10 pounds away, so Im trying to keep my calories a day below 1500.  If you are using this as a guide to starting a transition into raw foods, please note that it is definitely possible and probably more ideal to consume more food than I mention below.  That being said, here is what I ate on this lovely snow day:

Green juice (1 cucumber, 1 head escarole, 1 lemon, 1 large apple)

Lots o’ green grapes

1 banana with raw almond butter (probably 2-3 tablespoons)

handful of dried fruit (pears and prune) and 3 cashews

1 large salad with romaine lettuce, escarole, grape tomatoes, 1 shredded carrot, red onion, cucumber, and scallions

1 sweet potato, baked in the oven with a little bit of olive oil and maple syrup

8 squares dark chocolate (Green and Black 70%)

black coffee with stevia and a little bit of non-dairy hazelnut creamer (I was tempted by my roommate’s purchase)

I also had lots of water and some green tea!  Not too shabby. 🙂

Leave a Reply

